Plot 51 in May

Plot 51 in May

It was an awful fright to discover an ant’s nest in the box seat! It didn’t seem to disturb the resident garden spider but I’ve had to de-clutter the whole plot of empty garden pots, compost bags and netting. I’ve removed the nest but I can’t budge the spider so I guess we’ll have to be plot-pals for the rest of the summer.

I’ve potted small pink flowers verbena and saxifragia in an attempt to bring some colour in to the plot this year. The purple alliums have flowered too!

I’ve finally potted out the tomatillo with the grand dream of making salsa verdi but with the cold spring-summer I have little hope they’ll grow. They’ve been in their pots too long and look quite weak for it.

Leave a Reply

